CANNES FESTIVAL: Winners announced, the Ruben Östlund-directed “Triangle of Sadness” awarded the Palme D’Or

Last Updated: May 31, 2022By Tags:

Paris– The winners have been announced and they are as follows:

The Short Film Palme D’Or goes to Jinanying Chen for “The Water Murmurs

Special mention in the short film category for “Lori” by Abinash Bikram Shah

Special mention: “Plan 75” by Hayakawa Chie

The Camera d’Or prize, which is awarded to a first-time film in the official selection, went to “War Poney” by Riley Keough and Gina Gammell

Best actress award goes to Zahra Amirebrahimi for her turn in “Holy Spider” as a journalist investigating a serial killer

Best actor award to Song Kang-ho for “Broker

Best screenplay goes to Tarik Saleh for “Boy from Heaven

The Jury’s Prize goes to “EO” (directed by Jerzy Skolimowski) and “Otto Montane” (directed by Felix Van Groeningen and Charlotte Vandermeersch)

75th Anniversary Edition Prize goes to: “Tori and Lokita” by Luc and Jean-Pierre Dardenne

Best Director goes to Park-Chan Wook for “Decision to leave

Grand Prix (what the Palme d’Or used to be called): “Close” (directed by Lukas Dhont) tied with “Stars at noon” (directed by Claire Denis)

Palme D’Or: “Triangle of Sadness” (directed by Ruben Östlund)


Thierry Frémaux and Pierre Lescure, festival programmer and president, respectively


news via inbox

Nulla turp dis cursus. Integer liberos  euismod pretium faucibua