Last Updated: April 19, 2007By Tags:

By ALI NADERZAD – April 19, 2007

The 60th Film Festival’s selection has just been announced; a well-rounded package of films will be presented before press and public from Emir Kusturica (Promise Me This), Alexandr Sokourov (Alexandra), Quentin Tarantino (Death Proof), Gus Van Sant (Paranoid Park), Julian Schnabel (Le Scaphandre et le Papillon) and persian artist Marjane Satrapi, presenting an animated version of “Persepolis.” The competition films include established filmmakers like the Coen brothers as well as lesser known ones, like Ulrich Seidl. Its jury draws on multidisciplanarians: Orhan Pamuk will share duties with filmmaker Abderrahmane Sissako, Toni Collette and Maggie Cheung. Stay tuned to for coverage of a very special 60th Cannes Film Festival.

Cannes Film Festival

news via inbox

Nulla turp dis cursus. Integer liberos  euismod pretium faucibua